"Do your practice and all is coming." Sri K Pattabhi Jois

ashtanga = 8 limbs:

  yama – ethics/morals  niyama – self-observation  asana – posture  pranayama – breath control

 pratyahara – sense control  dharana – concentration  dhyana – meditation  samadhi – contemplation


July moon day closures:  
full - saturday the 12th 

new - saturday the 26th 


ashtanga yoga is a system of yoga transmitted to the modern world by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois (1915-2009)
Tim Miller has been studying and teaching Ashtanga Yoga for over thirty years and was the first American certified to teach by Pattabhi Jois
Print Print | Sitemap
© studio 8 yoga